Very busy! Articles and papers deadlines coming on …

I’ve been very busy in the last few weeks. My work as a researcher here in B’ham has started with two very important deadlines. The first one was for an academic article on Édouard Glissant and Biopolitics, for the American academic journal Callaloo. A Journal of African Diaspora Arts and Letters. I have been working very hard on this article, which is for a special issue on Glissant, that will be published in 2013 and edited by Professor Celia Britton. The second deadline was a paper for the annual SFPS (Society for Francophone Postcolonial Studies) conference wich will take place at the University of London, Institute of German and Romance Studies (Senate House) during this week (Friday 16 & Saturday 17, November 2012). Following this link you can find the two days programme. The annual conference this year will be on Postcolonial Bodies, and my paper is entitled ‘Édouard Glissant, the Colonial Body and Biopolitics’. This will be my first paper in English, so I am quite excited about that and I am sure this will be an extraordinary opportunity to meet other scholars and researchers who work on Francophone postcolonial literatures and to discuss our work together. In a next post, I’m going to put my paper abstract, to give you an idea of what I am speaking about.

Leave a Reply

